User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The 2017 New Zealand Television Awards categories are:

  • Best Drama Series
  • Best Feature Drama 
  • Best Factual Series
  • Best Documentary
  • Best Reality Series
  • Best Lifestyle Programme
  • Best Current Affairs Programme
  • Best Web Series
  • Best Children’s Programme
  • Best Māori Programme
  • Best Pasifika Programme
  • Best News Coverage
  • Best Sports Programme
  • Best Live Event Coverage
  • Best Comedy or Comedy Entertainment Programme
  • Best Director: Documentary or Factual
  • Best Director: Drama
  • Best Director: Multi camera
  • Best Script: Comedy
  • Best Script: Drama
  • Best Actress 
  • Best Actor
  • Best Presenter
  • Television Personality of the Year

      Craft Awards:

  • Best Editing: Documentary or Factual
  • Best Editing: Drama
  • Best Camerawork: Documentary or Factual 
  • Best Cinematography: Drama
  • Best Contribution to a Soundtrack
  • Best Original Score
  • Best Post Production Design
  • Best Art Direction or Production Design
  • Best Costume Design
  • Best Makeup Design


In recognition that the New Zealand Television Awards have not been held for a number of years, the Eligibility Period for this year’s Awards will cover a two-year period from 1 July 2015 to 30 June 2017.