All the rights, property, liabilities, and engagements of the Broadcasting Board were transferred to the Crown. Non-commercial broadcasting was placed under the control of the National Broadcasting Service (NBS).

From 1937 commercial stations were controlled by the National Commercial Broadcasting Service (NCBS). The two services were amalgamated in 1944.

Comments powered by CComment