Supported by the New Zealand Film Commission and New Zealand Trade and Enterprise in association with Atlab, The Film Unit, Kodak, Oktobor, Simpson Grierson and Sony 

Category Winner Production / Producer / Director
Bartercard Best Documentary Chas Toogood (Chas Toogood Productions) No Mean Feat
AFTA Best Episode of a Drama Series or Serial Chris Hampson (ScreenWorks) Street Legal
NZ On Air Best Drama Series or Serial Chris Hampson (ScreenWorks) Street Legal
AFTA Best Entertainment Programme Julie Smith and Stan Wolfgramm (Drum Productions) Westfield Style Pasifika
Carlton Hire Group Best Entertainment Series Mo Show - Iain Eggleton (XSTV) Mo' Show
New Zealand Television Archive Best Documentary Series Dan Salmon, Bruce Morrison, Cass Avery & Jude Callen (Screentime Communicado) 2050, What If New Zealand Became a State of Australia?
AFTA Best Factual Series Andrew Whiteside (Livingstone Productions) Queer Nation
AFTA Best Lifestyle Series Sticky Pictures The Living Room
AFTA Best Comedy Programme Tony Holden (Comedia Pictures) Spin Doctors Series III
AFTA Best Sports Programme David Turner (TVNZ) Shell Helix Motorsport - NZ V8 Round
Te Mangai Paho Best Maori Programme Toby Mills & Moana Maniapoto (Tawera Productions & Black Pearl Productions) Nga Reo: Syd Jackson - Life & Times of a Fully-Fledged Activist
Russell McVeagh Best Maori Language Programme Maui Productions Sciascia
TV Guide Best New Programme (People's Choice) Dave Gibson (Gibson Group) The Strip Series I
AFTA Best Actress Katherine Kennard Street Legal
AFTA Best Actor Jeffrey Thomas Mercy Peak
AFTA Best Supporting Actress Alison Bruce Mercy Peak
AFTA Best Supporting Actor Charles Mesure Street Legal
NZ On Air Best Juvenile Actor/Actress Renee Elwood The Strip Series I
AFTA Best Entertainment/Comedy Performance Elizabeth Hawthorne Spin Doctors Series 3
TV Guide Best Presenter (People's Choice) John Campbell 3 News
AFTA Best Script, Single Episode of a Drama Series or Serial Paula Boock & Kathryn Burnett The Strip Series I
AFTA Best Script, Comedy Roger Hall, James Griffin, Dave Armstrong Spin Doctors Series 3
AFTA Best Narration Script, Non-Drama Bryan Bruce & Ian Johnstone The Lost Dinosaurs of New Zealand
Hyatt Best Director, Drama Peter Burger Mataku
Screenrights Best Director, Documentary Dan Salmon 2050, What If Maori Gain Sovereignty - Tino Rangitiratanga?
AFTA Best Director, Factual/Entertainment Programme Mark Albiston The Living Room
Sony Best Camera, Drama Fred Renata Street Legal
Sony Best Camera, Non-Drama Rewa Harre Mercury Lane Series 1
Images Post Best Editing, Drama Allannah Milne Mataku
Images Post Best Editing, Non-Drama Bryan Shaw 2050, What If New Zealand Becomes a State of Australia?
AFTA Best Original Music Don McGlashan Street Legal
Sound Post Best Contribution to a Soundtrack Lloyd Canham & Nick Buckton Mataku
AFTA Best Production Design Miro Harre Mataku
Austin's Best Costume Design Karol London The Dress Up Box
Brand Spank Best Contribution to Design Catriona Campbell Willy Nilly
AFTA Lifetime Achievement Award in Broadcasting Marcia Russell

Jason Gunn hosted a broadcast of the awards ceremony before a live audience.

Comments powered by CComment