Catagory Winner Production / Producer / Director
Best Children's Programme Tumeke Nicole Hoey, Hone Edwards
Best Comedy Programme Ice TV Jude Anaru, Stephen J Campbell for TV3
Sky Television Best Sports Programme Kelloggs Nutri-Grain Surf League Final Chris Gurr for Event Television
Best Entertainment Programme Montana NZ Wearable Art Awards John A Givins, Richard Hansen for Livingstone Productions
Kodak New Zealand Best Drama Programme Lawless Bruce Sheridan for South Pacific Pictures
Broadcast Communications Ltd Best Documentary The Five Of Us Mark Everton for Communicado
Te Mangai Paho Best Maori Language Programme Waka Huia Tainui Stephens for TVNZ Production
Russell McVeagh Best Maori Programme Inside New Zealand: Otara - Defying the Odds Rhonda Kite for Wai Ata Productions
Waitakere City Best Drama Series or Serial Xena: Warrior Princess Robert Tapert, Eric Gruendemann, Chloe Smith for Pacific Renaissance Pictures
Best Entertainment Series Popstars Johathan Dowling for Essential Productions
Sony Digital Betacam Best Factual Series Epitaph John Harris for Greenstone Pictures
Best Lifestyle Series Backch@t Gordon Harcourt for the Gibson Group
Wellington City Council Best Actress Angela Dotchin Lawless
Wellington City Council Best Actor Cliff Curtis The Chosen
Hutt City Best Supporting Actress Willa O'Neill Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
Hutt City Best Supporting Actor Joel Tobeck Lawless
Henderson Rental Cars Best Entertainment or Comedy Performance Pio Terei Pio!
The TV Guide Best Presenter Liz Gunn  
Best Factual Programme or Documentary Script Colin Hogg Crump
Best Comedy Script James Griffin Kiwi Comedy Playhouse Double Booking
Pacific Renaissance Pictures Best Drama Script Niki Caro and Rachel Lang Jackson's Wharf
Best Director, Comedy Michael Hurst Hercules - the Legendary Journeys
Best Director, Drama Chris Martin-Jones Lawless
Best Design Robert Gillies Xena, Warrior Princess
Academy of Film & Television Best Make Up Best Contribution to Design Phil Chitty, Construction Manager Xena, Warrior Princess
Best Costume Design Barbara Darragh Greenstone
Atlab New Zealand Best Camera Allen Guilford The Chosen
Digital Post Best Editing Bryan Shaw Wella Fashion Report
Best Original Music Neville Copland Wild South Dolphins of the Shadowland
Best Contribution to a Soundtrack Chris Burt, Sound Designer Lawless
NZAFTA Award for Lifetime Achievement Selwyn Toogood  

Comments powered by CComment