Live radio variety show on tv set in the 1930's.

The Radio Times Orchestra cast

Dexter Fitzgibbons - Billy T. James
Guy Bosanquet - Craig Scott
Bunny Levaux - Alita
Tommy Blackhouse/Chuck Rutter - Laurie Dee
The Hi Spots - The Yandall Sisters
Trumpettes - Tracey Heath/Tammy Sylva
The Radio Theatre - Warc Slyfield/Ian Watkin/Alistair Douglas
Marjorie Manners - Louise Malloy

The Radio Times Orchestra

Andy Brown - Brass
Murray Musson - Baritone Sax/Clarinet
Neville Grenfell - Trumpet
Bruce King - Drums
Neil McGough - Trombone/Harmonica
Crombie Murdoch - Piano
Bob Paris - Guitar/Banjo
Wally Scott - Alto Sax/Clarinet
Bart Stokes - Tenor Sax/Clarinet
Merv Thomas - Tuba/Trombone
Jim Warren - Trumpet
John Williams - Alto Sax/Clarinet

An album of music from Radio Times is available digitally thanks to Video Pacific Communications and DRMNZ:

This album was originally released through Ode Records in the 1980s. The Radio Times Orchestra's musical director and producer was Bernie Allen. The recording engineer was Bruce Duske.

Comments powered by CComment